Connect with the WCF
Find us on Facefook
Follow WCFMedia on Twitter
Follow WorldCurling on Twitter
Connect on LinkedIn
Find us on Google+
WCF video on YouTube


2010 World Junior Curling Championship - Sportsmanship Award Winners

Skip of the French junior women's team Marie Coulot and alternate of the USA junior men's team Aaron Tasa are the winners of the 2010 World Curling Federation Junior Sportsmanship awards.

The announcement was made by Les Harrison, World Curling Federation President, at the closing ceremony of the World Junior Curling Championships in Flims, Switzerland.

Coulot and Tasa were selected for the award by fellow players at the championships. All participants at the World Juniors are invited to nominate a fellow competitor who, in their view, has best exemplified the traditional values of skill, honesty, fair play, sportsmanship and friendship during the event.

Chief Umpire Bill Robertson from Canada presented the junior men's award to Aaron Tasa and Christine Shaw, Deputy Chief Umpire from Scotland did the honours for Marie Coulot.