Competition and Rules Commission

The WCF Competition and Rules Commission was established in March 2013. Currently chaired by Board Member Hugh Millikin the role of the Commission is to review WCF Competitions and Rules and ensure they are fit for purpose. The Commission also considers proposals for changes submitted to it by Member Associations and the reports from Coach and Team Leader meetings held at each WCF Championship which suggest changes to improve the game.

The C&R Commission reports to the Board and to the Member Associations during the Annual Congress. It meets regularly either face to face or via conference call (usually at least one annual face to face meeting) and communicate regularly via email.

The current members of the Commission are Chair Hugh Millikin (AUS); Board Members Graham Prouse (CAN) and Hew Chalmers (SCO); John Brown (ENG), Hans Frauenlob (NZL); Danny Lamoureux (CAN); Mark Swandby (USA); Olga Zharkova (RUS); Leif Ohman (SWE) and Paul Ahlgren (SWE). Additionally Director of Competitions Keith Wendorf sits on the Commission whilst President Kate Caithness and Secretary General Colin Grahamslaw have attendance rights, Nolan Thiessen (CAN) represents the views of the Athlete Commission.

Vacancies on the Commission are advised to the Member Associations who are invited to submit nominations which are considered by the Board. The Board makes the decision as to who is invited to sit on the Commission based on their experience and knowledge taking into account the gender and geographic balance of the Commission.

 Terms of Reference - Competition and Rules Commission
Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader