Governance Commission

The WCF Governance Commission is currently chaired by Board Member Bent Ramsfjell the role of the Commission is to review and monitor the Governance of the World Curling Federation. In addition to tasks generated from within the Commission it may also receive requests from the Board and from Member Associations to look at certain areas of the Governance of the sport. In addition it take on the role of an Ethics Commission when required under the WCF Code of Ethics.

The Commission reports to the Board and to the Member Associations during the Annual Congress. It meets annual at the Annual Congress and communicates regularly via email and conference call. Where appropriate additional face to face meetings are held.

The current members of the Commission are Chair Bent Ramsfjell (NOR); Willie Nicol (SCO), Susanne Slotsager (DAN) and Jennifer Stannard (USA). The WCF Secretary General Colin Grahamslaw acts as advisor to the Commission. The Board will consider applications for one or two additional Commission members at their meeting in September 2017.

Vacancies on the Commission are advised to the Member Associations who are invited to submit nominations which are considered by the Board. The Board makes the decision as to who is invited to sit on the Commission based on their experience and knowledge taking into account the gender and geographic balance of the Commission.

 Terms of Reference - Governance Commission
Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader