New Zealand's Sean Becker wins 2012 Collie Campbell Memorial Award

Sean Becker, third on the New Zealand men’s team has won the 2012 World Curling Federation Collie Campbell Memorial Award. Becker was selected for the award by fellow players at this year’s World Men’s Curling Championship in Basel, Switzerland.

World Curling Federation Annual General Assembly April 2012

Norway’s Bent Ånund Ramsfjell has been elected Vice President of the World Curling Federation. Ramsfjell, a 2002 Olympic Winter Games gold medallist, replaces Patrick Hürlimann who is stepping down from the position which he has held since 2010 due to work commitments.

« Prev 12