Olympic Winter Games - Day 4 - WOMEN

Standings after 6 sessions: CAN 4-0 SWE 4-0 CHN 3-2 GBR 3-2 GER 2-2 JPN 2-2 SUI 1-3 USA 1-3 DEN 1-4 RUS 1-4 Women Session 6: DEN-CAN 4-5, SWE-CHN 6-4, GBR-JPN 4-11, SUI-RUS 8-5 Women Session

Olympic Winter Games - Day 4 - MEN

Standings after 6 sessions: SWE and GBR sat out this session CAN 5-0 NOR 4-1 SWE 3-1 SUI 3-2 GBR 2-2 GER 2-3 CHN 1-3 FRA 1-3 DEN 1-4 USA 1-4 Men Session 6: GER-SUI 7-6, DEN-CAN 3-10, FRA-USA 3-4, NOR-CHN 7-5. Canada remain undefeated in the men’s curling event at the Vancouver 2010 Winter Olympic Games after defeating Denmark 10-3 in just six ends of play.

Olympic Winter Games - Day 3 - MEN

Standings after 5 sessions: All teams except FRA and CHN have now played 4 games CAN 4-0 NOR 3-1 SUI 3-1 SWE 3-1 GBR 2-2 CHN 1-2 FRA 1-2 DEN 1-3 GER 1-3 USA 0-4 Men Session 5: SWE-CHN 6-5 (extra

Olympic Winter Games - Day 3 - WOMEN

Women Session 4: CAN-GER 6-5 (extra end); CHN-JPN 9-5; RUS-GBR 3-10; DEN-USA 7-6.

Olympic Winter Games - Day 2 - WOMEN

Women: Session 3: RUS 7-3 DEN, SWE 6-4 GBR, CHN 8-6 SUI Sweden is the only undefeated Women's rink after Session 3 action at the Vancouver Olympic Centre on Wednesday. Sweden's game against Great Britain, on Sheet B, featured a clash of styles, with flashy 19-year-old Scottish skip Eve MUIRHEAD (GBR) squaring off against patient, experienced Swedish skip Anette NORBERG (SWE).

Olympic Winter Games - Day 2 - MEN

Men: Session 3 - GBR 9-4 FRA, SUI 7-6 USA, CHN 8-1 DEN, SWE 6-3 GER Sweden and Switzerland improved to 2-0 to join Canada at the top of the table in the Men's Curling tournament at the Vancouver Olympic Centre on Wednesday. Sweden, the 2009 European champions and the youngest team in the Men's draw, met Germany's veteran side on Sheet D.

Olympic Winter Games - Day 1 - MEN

Men: Session 2 CAN vs GER, FRA vs CHN, NOR vs USA Canada moved to the top of the table at the Men's Curling tournament as the only team with a 2-0 record, defeating Germany 9-4. In the other two Session 2 games, France scored a stunning come-from-behind victory over China, and Norway defeated the USA in an extra end.

Olympic Winter Games - Day 1 - WOMEN

Women: Session 1: JPN 9-7 USA, SWE 6-5 DEN, GER 9-5 RUS, CAN 5-4 SUI The opening session of the Women's Curling tournament saw nip-and-tuck battles on almost every sheet as Canada, Sweden and Japan eked out narrow victories over Switzerland, Denmark and the United States of America. In the fourth game, Germany handled the Russian Federation with relative ease.

WCF world rankings ahead of Vancouver 2010

Canada continues to top both the men’s and women’s World Curling Federation world rankings as teams gather in Vancouver for the Olympic Winter Games.

China wins final spots for World Juniors

The Chinese junior men’s and women’s gold medal wins at the Pacific Junior Curling Championships (PJCC) in Nayoro, Japan this weekend completes the line up of World Curling Federation Member Associations that will compete at the 2010 World Junior Curling Championships.

All Teams Declared For Vancouver Olympic Winter Games

The official announcement by the Swiss National Olympic Committee of the Swiss Men’s and Women’s Olympic curling teams on Thursday completed the line up of players for the Curling Competition at the XXI Olympic Winter Games in Vancouver this February.

Sweden wins Le Gruyère European Curling Championships 2009 Men’s Gold

Niklas Edin made a triumphant debut at this level when he led his Swedish men’s team to a 6-5 extra-end victory over Switzerland’s Ralph Stöckli in the final of the Le Gruyère European Curling Championships in Aberdeen on Saturday.

Germany wins Le Gruyère European Curling Championships 2009 Women’s Gold

Germany’s Andrea Schöpp won her seventh European Championship title when she beat Switzerland’s Mirjam Ott by 7-5 in Saturday’s final of the Le Gruyère European Curling Championships in Aberdeen. Switzerland opened the scoring with a single in the opening end, but Germany responded with one in the second.

Malcolm Richardson to be awarded 2010 World Curling Freytag Award

The World Curling Federation (WCF) has announced that Malcolm Richardson, former President of the European Curling Federation (ECF), will be awarded the 2010 World Curling Freytag Award. The announcement was made during the WCF’s semi-annual General Assembly which took place during the European Championships in Aberdeen, Scotland.

Basel, Switzerland to host World Men’s Championship in 2012

The World Curling Federation (WCF) has announced that the World Men’s Curling Championship in 2012 has been awarded to the City of Basel in Switzerland. The event will be held from the 31st of March until the 8th of April in the St Jakob Halle.

« Prev 12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293031323334353637383940414243444546474849505152535455565758596061626364656667686970717273747576777879808182838485868788 Next »