WCF Athlete Commission

The WCF Athlete Commission was established in 2013. It is chaired by 2002 Olympic gold medallist and WCF Vice-President, Bent Ramsfjell, from Norway.

Six athletes have been selected by the WCF Executive Board from a pool nominated by WCF Member Associations to form the inaugural WCF Athlete Commission. They are:

- two-time Olympic gold medallist and two-time World Women’s Curling Champion Cathrine Lindahl from Sweden

- 2009 World champion Bingyu Wang from China

- 2007 World champion Kelly Scott from Canada

- 2003 World champion Ann Swisshelm from the USA

- two-time World Wheelchair Curling Champion and Paralympic silver medallist Michael McCreadie from Scotland

- 2006 European champion Andreas Schwaller from Switzerland.

One of their first tasks will be to finalise the remit of the WCF Athlete Commission and also recommend to the WCF Executive Board the selection process for future members of the Commission.