World Junior Curling Championships 2011


Started Sat Mar 5, 2011
Ended Mon Mar 14, 2011

Dewars Centre
Perth, Scotland

The World Curling Junior Championships is for 10 of the top junior men’s and women’s team from the World Curling Federation’s Americas, European and Pacific regional zones. To compete at a World Junior Championship players must be aged under 21 by the end of June of the year preceding the event. Competing nations for the World Junior Curling Championships 2011 are as follows:

Junior Men’s Teams: Scotland (SCO), Canada (CAN), China (CHN), Czech Republic (CZE), Denmark (DEN), Finland (FIN), Norway (NOR), Sweden (SWE), Switzerland (DEN), USA.

Junior Women’s Teams: Scotland (SCO), Canada (CAN), Czech Republic (CZE), France (FRA), Japan (JPN), Norway (NOR), Russia (RUS), Switzerland (SUI), Sweden (SWE), USA

Curling fans around the world will be able to watch live webstreamed coverage of selected games from the event on the WCF website – see for full details

See Also:

World Junior Curling Championships 2010
New Year kicks off with junior curling action!

 2011 WJCC: Curling Schedule of play
 Participating teams - JUNIOR MEN
 Participating teams - JUNIOR WOMEN
Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader