World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2011


Started Tue Feb 22, 2011
Ended Tue Mar 1, 2011

Prague, Czech Republic

The World Wheelchair Curling Championships 2011 take place in Prague, Czech Republic at the Curling Hall Roztyly from 22 February to 1 March 2011.

Results will be posted here:

Teams that have qualified for the World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2011 are: Canada, China, Germany, Korea, Norway, Russia, Scotland, Sweden, USA & Czech Republic as host nation.

The event is for ten mixed gender teams: one from the host Association, seven qualify directly from the previous World Wheelchair Curling Championship (WWhCC) and two from the World Wheelchair Curling Qualification (the 2010 qualification event took place in November in Lohja, Finland – China and Russia qualified).

At the WWhCC, teams gain qualification points for the Paralympic Winter Games. The next games will take place in Sochi, Russia in 2014.

No WWhCC is held in a Winter Paralympic year. The last World Championship was in Vancouver in 2009

For WWhCC 2009 results

See Also:
World Wheelchair Curling Qualification 2010
Paralympic Winter Games 2010
World Wheelchair Curling Championship 2009

 WWhCC 2011 - Playing Schedule
 WWhCC 2011 - Participating Teams
Some files may require programs or viewers to open or view the download: Acrobat Reader